En Filant Ma Quenouille - Ffynnon - Adar Gwylltion (CD, Album) download full album zip cd mp3 vinyl flac


Download En Filant Ma Quenouille - Ffynnon - Adar Gwylltion (CD, Album)
2006
Label: Taith Records - TRCD003 • Format: CD Album • Country: UK • Genre: Folk, World, & Country • Style: Folk, Celtic

Learn more. Javascript is required to view shouts on this page. Go directly to shout page. View full artist profile. View all similar artists. View all trending tracks. Loading player…. Scrobble from Spotify? Connect to Spotify Dismiss. Search Search. Add artwork View all artwork. Length 14 tracks, Release Date 1 January Related Tags shenanigans cymraeg 30 strand grass handclaps folk Add tags View all tags.

Tracklist Sorted by: Running order Running order Most popular. Buy Loading. More Love this track. Play album Buy Loading. Scrobble Stats? What is scrobbling? Artist images. Ffynnon 2, listeners Related Tags folk celtic cymraeg FFynnon is a Welsh folk group that performs traditional and original music of Wales, other Celtic lands in Welsh, English and French. There is a great variety of styles, including harmony, solo, a cappella and instrumental.

On their latest CD "Adar Gwilltion", there are excerpts of conversations with Welsh elders about nature, folklore, etc. View wiki. There is a great variety of styles, including harmony, … read more. On their la… read more.

Similar Artists Play all. Trending Tracks 1. Features Exploring the local sounds and scenes at Noise Pop Fest. Albums of the latest and loved, and the ones to look out for discover By okspud1 15 Feb am. All Things Hyped: Last. Play track. Love this track. More Love this track Set track as current obsession Get track Loading.

Saturday 28 March Monday 30 March Tuesday 31 March Wednesday 1 April Thursday 2 April Friday 3 April Saturday 4 April Sunday 5 April Monday 6 April Tuesday 7 April Wednesday 8 April Thursday 9 April Friday 10 April Saturday 11 April Sunday 12 April Monday 13 April Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April En Filant Ma Quenouille - Ffynnon - Adar Gwylltion (CD Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Thursday 14 May Friday 15 May Saturday 16 May Sunday 17 May Monday 18 May Tuesday 19 May Wednesday 20 May Thursday 21 May Friday 22 May Saturday 23 May Sunday 24 May Monday 25 May Tuesday 26 May Wednesday 27 May Thursday 28 May Friday 29 May Saturday 30 May Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June En Filant Ma Quenouille - Ffynnon - Adar Gwylltion (CD Tuesday 2 June Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Tuesday 9 June Monday 15 June Tuesday 16 June Ffynnon may use traditional instruments but theirs is a modern expression and the music is quite surprisingly so, En Filant Ma Quenouille - Ffynnon - Adar Gwylltion (CD.

Phil Thomas What a joy to encounter a CD which requires the listener to do a little work and to find that the effort put in is rewarded on so many levels. She has a jazz-tinged voice with power and subtlety in equal measure and she could sing the instructions from a workshop manual and I would enjoy it. Stacey also has a fine voice and is Album) multi-instrumentalist who brings influences from the many genres of music in which she has worked.

Do you get the idea I like this one? You bet. And I think I know why. Much of the singing is in Welsh with a little French and English here and there. No explanations, apologies, translations or compromises and quite right, too! Sleeve notes are sparse. There is even a little humorous story told by Ethel Fronhaul how did she get in? Perhaps my lack of understanding of the words makes it easier to suspend one level of judgement and simply treat the voices as the beautiful instruments they are.

This album reeks of jazz but feels like folk. I think it would be wrong to single out tracks. But I will. The contrast is astounding. Listen to it all, and then listen again.

I did. Fed up with fast Irish reels and craving Celtic music with a difference? Enjoy bands like Ar Log and Calennig but up for a fresh approach to Welsh song? Then go and check out Ffynnon pronounced Fun-on : the members of this three- piece, boasting an impressive portfolio of touring, radio, tv, film and academic credentials between them, perform deep-rooted Celtic songs with a En Filant Ma Quenouille - Ffynnon - Adar Gwylltion (CD degree of originality.

Mainly from Wales with a nod to other Celtic traditions along the way, the songs include settings of 17th, 19th and 20th century poetry, a Scots border ballad and Welsh dialect songs - an eclectic mix with only the inclusion of Northumbrian song Felton Lonnin complete with Geordie accent striking a slightly odd note.

Ffynnon discography — Debatable Lands publ. Ffynnon are Lynne Denman vocals and Stacey Blythe vocals, harp, accordion and piano. Coming from very different musical backgrounds, Stacey a classically trained musician who loves to improvise, Lynne a self-taught natural singer raised on folk songs, they were brought together by family and are sisters-in-law.

US tours followed. Ffynnon's third album Adar Gwylltion is a home-grown collection of new and traditional music recorded and produced. Create a free account. We include a link to your profile in band openings, to build trust with musicians and help them decide if they will be a good fit.

Gig Seeker Pro Ffynnon. Band Folk Celtic. Thanks for previewing Band Search. Join Sonicbids today to get full access to view profiles and message members directly.

Get started for free Already have an account? Share Ffynnon's EPK! Calendar Upcoming Past. This band has not uploaded any videos. Adverse Camber. Tech, Rider, Lyrics. Join Sonicbids for free to post a band opening! Create a free account Already have an account?


Sitemap

Your Mess - Paste (2) - Tension (Cassette, Album), This Time, Right Now (Lisa Demo), Untitled - Merzbow - Lowest Music.2 (Vinyl, LP, Album), Unrest - Jack DeJohnette - Sorcery (Vinyl, LP, Album), Wait For The Hate - Kramer (2) - The Guilt Trip (CD), ZOO Remix, Jirai Twister Le Blues - Various - Twist & Madison (CD), City Of Worms - Crumnants (Cassette)

7 comments

  1. Ffynnon - Adar Gwylltion - lissetetaripa.niticarpetemetchblogmenretapterwna.co Music. Skip to main content. Try Prime CDs & Vinyl. Go Search EN Hello, Sign in Account & Lists Sign in Account & Lists Orders Try Prime Cart. Today's Deals Your lissetetaripa.niticarpetemetchblogmenretapterwna.co Gift Cards Help Whole Foods Registry Sell Disability Customer Support.
  2. Sep 25,  · Check out En Filant Ma Quenouille by Ffynnon on Amazon Music. Stream ad-free or purchase CD's and MP3s now on lissetetaripa.niticarpetemetchblogmenretapterwna.co From the Album Adar Gwylltion September 25, $ En Filant Ma Quenouille. Listen Now $ In MP3 cart View MP3 Cart Sold by lissetetaripa.niticarpetemetchblogmenretapterwna.co Services LLC. Additional taxes may apply. By.
  3. Ffynnon / Adar Gwylltion / CD / Folk / Welcome to lissetetaripa.niticarpetemetchblogmenretapterwna.co; Hello (Register | Log in).
  4. For 1 to 2 CD: € € € For 3 to 4 CD: € € € For 5 to 7 CD: € € € For 8 to 9 CD: € € € For 10 to 12 CD: € € € More than 13 CD: free: free: free» Shipping under 24H «.
  5. Find album reviews, stream songs, credits and award information for Adar Gwylltion - Ffynnon on AllMusic -
  6. Listen free to Ffynnon – Adar Gwylltion (Sioned a Mamgu, Cherries and more). 14 tracks (). Discover more music, concerts, videos, and pictures with the largest catalogue online at lissetetaripa.niticarpetemetchblogmenretapterwna.co

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *